Thursday, March 17, 2011

6 weeks!

I can hardly believe it! and it makes me so sad. I have 2 weeks left with my sweet baby before she begins daycare and Im back in school. We had daycare orientation last week... I cried and I didnt even have to leave her there. The facility is really nice and so are the workers but it still doesnt change the fact that ITS NOT ME. For close to 7 hours a day they get to see her smile and listen to her "talk" and just be with her. I dont like it. Not one bit. I tried to ask Shawn if I could just finish school and then stay at home until she starts kindergarten... he didnt like that idea too much. Maybe it would be different if I hadnt stayed home the last 4 years.. BUT on a positive note I had to go up to the school yesterday to get ready to come back and my program director knows Im not ready to come back and leave my sweet pea so she worked it out where I only have 1 class when I go back which means I only have school 2 days a week. I think thats a good start as Delaney and I both get used to this new routine.
Im sure yall have all been watching about the destruction in Japan.. yeah thats where Shawn is. I got a phone call last Friday morning at 5:45 asking if I had heard from Shawn just to be informed he had been hit by an 8.9 earthquake and that a tsunami was 30 minutes away. He is safe at this point. I dont know whats going to happen with that nuclear plant and the radiation. They are on stand-by, so basically they are just waiting for the word to start the search and recovery... basically a body detail. I am trying my hardest not to stress and get worked up and I have been able to talk to him almost every day so it helps.. Its just frustrating as hell that I sent him off in civi's and that this was supposed to a skate deployment and I wouldnt have to worry.. boy was I wrong. Just remember Shawn and the marines and hell, all of Japan in your prayers...
I had my 6 week check up today. Everything is good to go. Im around 20 lbs away from my prepregnancy weight. I have a period about once a year and the doctor said that if when I stop breastfeeding it still doesnt come regularly they want me to come back in and have a bunch of tests done and an ultrasound to see if I have polycystic ovarian syndrome.. But Im not even going to worry about that until the time comes..
Grams & Gramps (Shawns parents) came last weekend and met Delaney for the first time! It was a nice visit and we had a lot of fun! Today Kristen and Steph are coming by and then next weekend Cathy will be here for a week!!!!!!.. and possibly longer! She graduates from surgical school next week and well she put in some applications up here! Shawn and I talked about it and she will live here until he comes home!!! We are so excited!!!
I talked to a friend the other day and he made the comment that he couldnt believe I had a baby that he always thought of me as a party girl.. that struck me hard especially since he has only known me about 2 years. I dont know where Im really going with this but yeah the last few years I have been able to do what I want when I want..but Ive never neglected my responsibilities. When Lynne & George were here ,I tried a little smirnoff thing and spit it out. I poured the rest of it down the sink. Not because it tasted bad but because Im just OVER the whole drinking thing. I honestly havent even thought about drinking and I just dont want to. Im not saying that I will never drink again or that Im gonna turn my nose up to anyone who does, its just not for me anymore. I guess thats what a baby will do for you..and Im proud of myself for it :))
Im not going to give any Delaney updates because I want to save them all for her 2 month update because I know there will be several more to add! She is growing up so fast and she is just so beautiful and sweet! But I will leave yall with some pictures :)



No comments:

Post a Comment